LIGO Laboratory Roster

Jump to: CIT · MIT · LHO · LLO · Visitors & guests
Updates: Julie Hiroto

Caltech LIGO

Emergency

Ext 5000 (on-campus)
626-395-5000 (off-campus)
626-365-3291 (information hotline)
888-427-7456 (information hotline, toll-free)
626-395-3003 (earthquake hotline)


Address

LIGO Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
MS 100-36
Pasadena, CA 91125
USA

626-395-2129 (Phone)
626-584-5735 (Fax)


Large and/or heavy shipments to the Lab:

391 S. Holliston Ave.
LIGO Lab 100-36
Pasadena, CA 91125
USA


FAX Machines

368 W Bridge 626-584-5735
203 Downs 626-577-0424
305 Downs 626-793-9744
37 Lauritsen 626-793-7687
40M Lab 626-584-0679


Laboratories

W. Bridge Sub-Basement:
B246 (Machine Shop) 626-395-
B248 (Electronics Shop) 626-395-4292
B250 (Cryo Lab) 626-395-3877
B252 (Crackle Noise Lab) 626-395-1321
B256 (Detector Lab) 626-395-8594
B258 (Seismic Lab) 626-395-3871
B260 (Laser Stabilization Lab) 626-395-8432
B265B (Adhikari Lab (ATF)) 626-395-8313
B265C (Adaptive Optics Lab) 626-395-5993

B204 E. Bridge (Modal Lab) 626-395-3191

40M lab:
40m Lab Control Room 626-395-3980
Bake Lab 626-395-3168
Bake Lab 626-395-3169
40m X End 626-395-3978
40m Y End 626-395-3979

Downs/Lauritsen lab:
Cleanroom (Synchrotron High Bay, Mezzanine) 626-395-8425
Modal Lab (303 Downs) 626-395-5864
Instrument & Vacuum Room (305A Downs) 626-395-4208
Contamination Control Lab (318 Downs) 626-395-4849
Prep Optics Lab (326a Downs) 626-395-2062
CRIME Lab (329 Downs) 626-395-8445
Mechanical & Metrology Room (228 Downs) 626-395-2960
Electronics Lab (221 Downs) 626-395-2683
Electronics Lab (214 Downs)
Vacuum Lab (205a Downs) 626-395-8014
Electronics Lab (213 Downs)
Optics Storage (B110 Downs)
Optics Lab (B119 Downs/Lauritsen) 626-395-1420
Metrology & LIDT Lab (B137 Lauritsen) 626-395-2397
Optical Contamination Lab (B138 Lauritsen) 626-395-2292
Darkfield Microscope Lab (B139 Lauritsen) 626-395-2396
Large Ap. Metrology Lab (B212 Downs) 626-395-8186

Conference rooms

351 W Bridge Large Room (SCR):
626-395-2067 (conference phone)
626-584-5735 (FAX)
351 W Bridge Small Room (SCRS) 626-395-2066
Downs 1st Floor (Room 101) 626-395-4245
Downs 3rd Floor (Room 314) 626-395-4358

Annenberg Data Center:
626-395-1298 (Room 109)

LDAS Computing Facility:
626-305-2901 (Synchrotron 215)


NameEmail @ligo.caltech.eduPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom
Abbott, Richardabbott_r626-395-3449211 Downs
Adhikari, Ranarana626-395-8709254W. Bridge
Ananyeva, Alenaananyeva_a626-395-3476313 Downs
Anderson, Stuartanderson_s626-395-2904331 Downs
Appert, Stephenappert_s626-395-3431219 Downs
Arai, Kojiarai_k626-395-6242 or 626-395-3167251 W. Bridge, 40m Lab
Araya, Melodyaraya_m626-395-3691328 Downs
Barayoga, Juanbarayoga_j626-395-4379327 Downs
Baric, Kylekyletbaric@gmail.com626-395-4208305a Downs
Barish, Barrybarish_b626-395-3853250 W. Bridge
Billingsley, GariLynnbillingsley_g626-395-2184311 Downs
Blackburn, Kentblackburn_k626-395-3185350 W. Bridge
Bork, Rolfbork_r626-395-3182218 Downs
Brooks, Aidanbrooks_a626-395-2005264A W. Bridge
Brunett, Sharonsbrunett626-395-6734323 Downs
Cahillane, Craigccahilla@caltech.edu626-395-6473364d W. Bridge
Callister, Tomcallister_t626-395-8506355 W. Bridge
Coughlin, Michaelcoughlin_m626-395-8505257 W. Bridge
Couvares, Peterpfcouvar@syr.edu315-443-5962608-345-6813Syracuse University
Coyne, Denniscoyne_d626-395-2034312 Downs
Cunningham, Estherecunning@caltech.edu626-395-8106103-6 Keith Spalding-TRAVEL
Ehrens, Philehrens_p626-395-8518332 Downs
Eichholz, Johanneseichholz_J626-395-8514355 W. Bridge
Etzel, Toddetzel_t626-395-2075226 Downs
Feicht, Jonjfeicht626-395-3181210 Downs
Gossan, Sarahsarah.gossan@tapir.caltech.du
Grassia, Philippegrassia_p626-395-8517328 Downs
Griffith, Dondgriff@caltech.edu626-395-8512219 Downs
Gustafson, Ericgustafson_e626-395-3039361 W. Bridge
Hansen, Hannahhansen_h626-395-3193356 W. Bridge
Hiroto, Juliejules@caltech.edu626-395-3064102 E. Bridge
Hulko, Mykytamhulko@caltech.edu626-395-3313252d W. Bridge
Isi, Maximilianomisi@ligo.caltech.edu626-395-6645364e W. Bridge
Kamai, Brittanykamai_b626-395-8813252e W. Bridge
Kanner, Jonahkanner_j626-395-8437352a W. Bridge
Kasprzack, Mariemkasprza@caltech.edu219 Downs
Kondrashov, Veronicakondrashov_v626-395-3048220 Downs
Korth, William Zachkorth_w626-395-2079364 W. Bridge
Kozak, Dankozak_d626-395-8811327 Downs
Kumar, Rahulkumar@caltech.edu626-395-3049360 W. Bridge
Lazzarini, Albertlazzarini_a626-395-8444101 E. Bridge
Lo, Rico (Ka-Lok)626-395-6473364d W. Bridge
Markowitz, Aaronmarkowitz_a626-395-6358364e W. Bridge
Maros, Edmaros_e626-395-3677319 Downs
Martinez, Larrylarry.martinez@caltech.edu626-395-672725-6 Keith Spalding
Massinger, TJtmassing626-395-8536264a W. Bridge
McIver, Jessjessica.mciver@ligo.org626-395-8509264 W. Bridge
Meshkov, Sydmeshkov_s626-395-3171328 Downs
Natividad, Lizenativid@caltech.edu626-395-8547 or 626-395-8502326a Downs or 356a WB
Pedraza, Michaelpedraza_m626-395-3046108 Downs
Reitze, Davidreitze_d626-395-6274102 E. Bridge
Richardson, Jonrichardson_j626-395-8812360 W. Bridge
Robertson, Nornarobertson_n626-395-2130315 Downs
Rollins, Jamesonjrollins626-395-4012352c W. Bridge
Sachdev, Surabhisachdev_s626-395-3922364a W. Bridge
Sanchez, Eduardosanchez_e626-395-3303215 Downs
Sanchez, Luislsanchez626-395-2445232 Downs
Schaetzl, Deandschaetz@caltech.edu626-395-6156219 Downs
Scislowicz, Cazcaz@caltech.edu626-395-672725-6 Keith Spalding
Sun, Lilli (Ling)lssun@caltech.edu626-395-8516360 W. Bridge
Taylor, Roberttaylor_r626-395-3168 or 626-395-452240M Lab or 226 Downs
Thorne, Kipkip@tapir.caltech.edu626-395-4598 or 626-395-4280
Torrie, Calumtorrie_c626-395-4629324 Downs
Trudeau, Randytrudeau_r626-395-3065320 Downs
Tso, Ronrtso@caltech.edu362 W. Bridge
Vass, Stevevass_s626-395-421940M Lab
Venugopalan, Gautamvenugopalan_g626-395-2098358 W. Bridge
Wade, Andrewawade626-395-4053252B W. Bridge
Wallace, Larrywallace_l626-395-2974110 Downs
Washington, Nicholenicholew@caltech.edu626-395-4623356 W. Bridge
Washington, Zacheryzwashing@caltech.edu626-395-2365214 Downs
Weinstein, Alanajw626-395-2166354A W. Bridge
Whitcomb, Stanwhitcomb_s626-395-2131354 W. Bridge
Willis, Joshjoshua.willis@ligo.org325-665-8413Abilene, TX
Wipf, Christopherwipf626-395-2064359 W. Bridge
Xiao, Sophialxxiao@caltech.edu626-395-1767358a W. Bridge
Yamamoto, Hiroyamamoto_h626-395-8467363 W. Bridge
Zhang, Liyuanzhang_l626-395-6618244 Lauritsen
Zweizig, Johnzweizig_j626-395-2486259 W. Bridge
NameEmailPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom

MIT LIGO

Emergency

3-SNOW (3-7669) (on-campus)
617-253-7669 (off-campus/cell)
617-253-1212 (MIT Police)


Address

LIGO Project MIT
MIT NW22-295
185 Albany St.
Cambridge, MA 02139 USA

617-253-4824 (Phone)
617-253-7014 (Fax; located in NW22-295)
617-253-5474 (LDAS Lab at MIT)


Large and/or heavy shipments to the Lab:

LIGO/MIT
175 Albany St.
NW17
Cambridge, MA 02139 USA
617-253-4824

Contact 617-253-4824
Second contact 8-8760 on door keypad

Laboratories

Off-hours number 617-253-4824
NW17 Control Room 617-253-9468
Electronics 617-253-8121
Support Lab (Control Room) 617-253-9468
Large Optics Lab 617-258-9103
Multi-purpose Lab 617-253-8452
Surface Characterization 617-253-6636
Student Lab 617-253-5361
Table Top Lab 1 617-253-8505
Table Top Lab 2 & 3 617-253-7737
Tool Room 617-258-7995
Vacuum Preparation 617-258-7995 (temporary)
High Bay 617-258-9103 (temporary)
Visitors office NW 22-278 617-452-3156

Conference Rooms

NW 22-268 617-324-5249
NW 22-276 617-324-5248

NameEmail @ligo.mit.eduPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom
Aggarwal, Nancynancyagg@mit.edu617-715-4805NW22-215
Barsotti, Lisalisabar617-452-3264NW22-211
Biscans, Sebastiensbiscans@ligo.mit.edu, sebastienbiscans@hotmail.fr617-324-2190NW22-285
Biscoveanu, Sylviasbisco@mit.edu
Buikema, Aaronabuikema@mit.edu617-452-3605NW22-257
Demos, Nicholasndemos@mit.edu617-253-4824NW22-212
Donovan, Fredfjd@mit.edu617-253-6413NW22-255
Eisenstein, Robertreisenst@mit.edu505-603-7468NW22-295
Evans, Matthewmevans617-452-3272NW22-245
Fernandez Galiana, Alvaroalvarofg@mit.edu617-253-4824NW22-287
Fritschel, Peterpf617-253-8153NW22-243
Gras, Slawomirsgras@ligo.mit.edu617-324-0554NW22-247
Hall, Evanevanhall@mit.edu617-253-4990NW22-277
Huang, Yiwen (Eva)617-452-5049NW22-261
Isi, Maximilianomisi@ligo.caltech.edu
Katsavounidis, Erikkats617-258-9218NW22-263
Lanza, Robertrklanza@mit.edu617-715-2253NW22-279
MacInnis, Myronmyron617-258-8760NW17-009
Mason, Kenkmason617-258-8295NW22-283
Matichard, Fabricefabrice617-253-6410NW22-277
Mavalvala, Nergisnergis617-253-5657NW22-213
McCuller, Leemcculler@mit.eduNW22-279
Mittleman, Richardrichard617-253-4647NW22-273
Mohapatra, Satyapatra@mit.edu617-324-1621NN22-291
Ng, Kenkenkyng@mit.edu617-253-4824NW22-212
Shoemaker, Daviddhs617-253-6411NW22-269
Sudhir, Vivishekvivishek@mit.edu617-715-2253NW22-279
Tse, Maggiemaggie_t@mit.edu617-452-3605NW22-212
Vitale, Salvatoresalvatore.vitale617-253-0203 NW22-259
Weiss, Rainerweiss617-253-3527 225-686-3172NW22-281
Whittle, Chriscwhittle@mit.edu617-253-4824MW22-212
Woods, Mariemwoods617-253-4824NW22-295
Yu, Hanghyu45@mit.edu617-324-5250NW22-212
Yu, Haocunhaocunyu@mit.edu617-324-5250NW22-212
Zucker, Michaelzucker_m617-253-8070, 225-686-3110225-324-0208NW22-271
NameEmailPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom

LIGO Hanford Observatory (LHO)
Hanford, Washington

LHO

Emergency Use Only

Satellite phone numbers (restricted access)


Physical Address

LIGO Hanford Observatory
127124 North Route 10
Richland, WA 99354
USA


Mailing Address

LIGO Hanford Observatory
P.O. Box 159
Richland, WA 99352
USA


509-372-8300 (Site voice mail)
509-372-8106 (Phone)
509-372-8137 (Fax)
Satellite phone numbers (Emergency use only)


FAX Machines

LSB/New Building 509-372-8137
OSB/Old Building 509-372-8157

Conference Rooms

Large Conference Room (OSB 147) 509-372-8147
Large Conference Room (LSB/New Bldg 114) 509-372-8403
Small Conference Room (OSB 123, Fishbowl) 509-372-8139
Large Conference Room (LSB/New Bldg 114) 509-372-8300, ext 402


Laboratories and Control Rooms

2K Operator Station 509-372-8202
4K Operator Station 509-372-8204
2K User 509-372-8156
4K User 509-372-8142
Control Room 162 OSB (Conference phone) 509-372-8203
Control Room (Cell phone) 509-308-1317
Bake Oven 509-372-8170
Bonding Room 509-372-8158
Carpenter Shop 509-372-8110
Electronics Shop 509-372-8214
EE Lab 175 509-372-8205
Optics Lab 167 (behind Safety Curtain) 509-372-8212
Optics Lab (LSB/New Bldg) 509-372-8197, 8199
Optics Lab (Change Room) 509-372-8211
Staging Bldg (Machine Shop) 509-372-8325
PSL enclosure 509-372-8113
2K PSL Input enclosure 509-372-8225
2K Output (Test stand) 509-372-8226
4K PSL Input 509-372-8194, 8224 (SQ2)
4K Output 509-372-8223
Computer Users Room 509-372-8148
Server Room 163 509-372-8181
LDAS Lab (New Bldg) 509-372-8254
X-Mid Station 509-372-8236
Y-Mid Station 509-372-8237
X-End Station 509-372-8238
Y-End Station 509-372-8239
Staging Bldg 509-372-8316
Warehouse 509-372-8170

NameEmail @ligo-wa.caltech.eduPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom
Barker, Davidbarker_d509-372-8103OSB 134
Bartlett, Jeffreybartlett_j509-372-8300 x423Staging Building
Blair, Ryanblair_r509-372-8122OSB 135
Burtnyk, Kimberlyburtnyk_k509-372-8176LSB 112
Carrasco, Christinacarrasco_c509-372-8104
Clara, Filibertoclara_f509-372-8206EE Lab, Room 175
Driggers, Jennejenne@caltech.edu509-372-8300 x187OSB 152
Dwyer, Sheiladwyer_s509-372-8124OSB 141
Garcia, Ericgarcia_e509-372-8134LSB 107
Garcia, Vanessa
Gateley, Bubbagateley_b509-372-8117OSB
Goad, Jamiejamier@caltech.edu509-372-8169114
Goetz, Evanegoetz@caltech.edu509-372-8409
Gray, Coreygray_c509-372-8116OSB Cubicle
Gustafson, Richardgustafso509-372-8186LSB 118
Hanks, Jonathanhanks_j509-372-8121Room 135
Hansen, Hannahhansen_h509-372-8264LSB 104
Jones, Jeffjjones@caltech.edu509-372-8136OSB 127
Kawabe, Keitakawabe_k509-372-8109OSB 143
King, Peterking_p509-372-8140LSB 124L
Kissel, Jeffreyjkissel@ligo-wa.caltech.edu509-372-8108OSB 124R
Landry, Michaellandry_m509-372-8133LSB 109
Lecoeuche, Niko (Yannick)ylecoeuc@caltech.edu509-372-8107
McCarthy, Richardmccarthy_r509-372-8120
Mendell, Gregorymendell_g509-372-8189LSB 119
Merilh, Edmerilh_e509-372-8300 x413OSB
Moraru, Danmoraru_d509-372-8196LSB 120
Moreno, Gerardomoreno_g509-372-8267OSB 131
Oberling, Jasonoberling_j509-372-8192OSB 126
Perez, Carlosperez_c509-372-8115OSB 131
Peterson, Carolynpeterson_c509-372-8167LSB 117
Pirello, Marcmarc.pirello509-372-8190OSB 131
Raab, Frederickraab_f509-372-8125LSB 117
Radkins, Hughradkins_h509-372-8128OSB 129
Roland, Karenroland_k509-372-8146Temp Trailer
Romel, Chandraromel_c509-372-8123OSB Cubicle
Ryan, Kyleryan_k509-372-8129OSB 130
Sadecki, Travissadecki_t509-372-8119OSB Cubicle
Savage, Richardsavage_r509-372-8130LSB 105
Schofield, Robertrmss@conch.uoregon.edu509-372-8135OSB 141
Shaffer, TJshaffer_t509-372-8131OSB Cubicle
Sigg, Danielsigg_d509-372-8132LSB 108
Soike, Christophersoike_c509-372-8170Staging Building
Strunk, Amberamber.strunk@ligo.org509-372-8248LSB 116
Taylor, Charlesctaylor@caltech.edu509-372-8146Staging Building
Thomas, Patrickthomas_p509-372-8138#138, Cubicle 3
Toon, Baileybailey.toon509-372-8171LSB 102
Vajente, Gabrielevajente@caltech.eduOSB
Vorvick, Cherylvorvick_c509-372-8209OSB
Warner, Jimwarner_j509-372-8300 x422Staging Building
Weaver, Betsyweaver_b509-372-8191128
NameEmailPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom

LIGO Livingston Observatory (LLO)
Livingston, Louisiana

LLO

Emergency Use Only

Satellite phone numbers (restricted access)


Physical Address

LIGO Livingston Laboratory
19100 LIGO Lane
Livingston, LA 70754
USA


Mailing Address

LIGO Livingston Laboratory
P.O. Box 940
Livingston, LA 70754
USA


225-686-3100 (Phone)
225-686-7189 (Fax)
Satellite phone numbers (Emergency use only)

Laboratories, Control Rooms, Conference Rooms

Advanced LIGO High Bay 225-686-3195
CDS/GC Lab 225-686-3174
Control Room 225-686-3131
Control Room Back Console 225-686-3105
Control Room Conference Phone 225-686-3153
Control Room SciMon 225-686-3132
Electronics Lab 225-686-3142
HEPI Hut 225-686-3148
High Power Laser Lab 225-686-3158
Laser Diode Room 225-686-3100, ext 236
Left End Station 225-686-3187
Main Bldg Conference Room 225-686-3141
Mass Storage 225-686-3164
New Bldg Conference Room 225-686-3185
Optics Lab 225-686-3100, ext 211
PSL Enclosure 225-686-3177
PSL Lab 225-686-3154
Right End Station 225-686-3151
Vacuum Prep Lab 225-686-3100, ext 237
Vacuum Prep Warehouse (VPW) 225-686-3149
Visiting Scientist Office 225-686-3101
NameEmail @ligo-la.caltech.eduPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom
Adams, Carlcadams225-686-3129
Aston, Stuartsaston225-686-3130
Barker, J. Davidjdbarker225-686-3160225-202-7203
Betzwieser, Josephbetzwieser_j225-686-3115
Blair, Carlcblair225-686-3122128 Main building
Bramley, Alyssaabramley225-686-3107Staging Building
Corban, Paulpcorban225-686-3157Staging Building
Cowart, Matthewmcowart225-686-3138
Effler, Anamariaeffler_a225-686-3171
Evans, Tomevans225-686-3112
Frolov, Valeryfrolov_v225-686-3167
Fyffe, Michaelfyffe_m225-686-3118
Giaime, Josephgiaime@ligo-la.caltech.edu225-686-3169225-316-8653
Giardina, Dwaynegiardina_d225-686-3104
Godbey, Pricillapgodbey225-686-3117OSB
Gonzalez, Gabrielagonzalez@lsu.edu225-686-3114, 225-578-0468 (LSU)
Hanson, Joehanson_j225-686-3161
Hasskew, Rainerhasskew@caltech.edu
Hawkins, Williehawkins_w225-686-3159Shipping/Receiving
Heintze, Matthewmheintze225-686-3179
Holt, Kathykholt225-686-3193
Huynh-Dinh, Tientien225-686-3173LLO SEC
Katzman, Williamwkatzman225-686-3134LIGO SEC
Laxen, Michaelmlaxen225-686-3170
Lormand, Marc (Doug)lormand_m225-686-3133
McCandless, Melaniemmccandless225-686-3100
McCormick, Scottsmccormick225-686-3165
McGuire, Stephen225-686-3114
Mullavey, Adamamullavey225-686-3139
Nelson, Timtnelson225-686-3120
O'Reilly, Brianbrian225-686-3116
Oram, Richardroram225-686-3102126
Overmier, Harryharryo225-686-3163
Parker, Williamwparker225-686-3123128
Pele, Arnaudapele225-686-3166135
Romie, Janeenromie_j225-686-3109
Sellers, Dannysellers_d225-686-3135
Thomas, Michaelmthomas, michael.thomas@ligo.org225-686-3195
Thorne, Keithkthorne225-686-3168225-505-1080
Traylor, Garytraylor_g225-686-3178985-507-4621
Weiss, Rainerweiss@ligo.mit.edu225-686-3172
NameEmailPhoneAlt. PhoneRoom

Visitors and Guests

Visitors

NameAffiliationSite VisitingHosting GroupEmailOfficePhone
Austin, CoreyLSULLOJoe Giaimecaust15@lsu.edu225-686-3100
Booker, PhillipLaser Zentrum HannoverLLOBrian O'Reillyp.booker@lzh.de
Buikema, AaronMITLLOBrian O'Reillyabuikema@mit.edu
Cahillane, CraigCaltechLHORick Savageccahilla@caltech.eduOSB
Dupej, PeterUniversity of GlasgowLLOBrian O'Reillyp.dupej.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Gao, QingSouthwest UniversityCITAlan Weinsteinqinggao@caltech.edu364e W. Bridge626-395-6358
Godwin, PatrickPenn StateLHORick Savagepatrick.godwin@psu.eduOSB
Hardwick, TerraLSULLOJoe Giaimethardw1@lsu.edu225-686-3175
Khandhasamy, ShivarajLLOBrian O'Reilly
Kijbunchoo, NutsineeANULHORick Savagen.kijbunchoo@gmail.comOSB09-578-6136
Macleod, DuncanLSULLOKeith Thorne225-686-3100
McRae, TerryANULHORick Savagetmcrae@caltech.eduOSB509-371-9447
Nichols, ShaniaLSULLOJoe Giaimesnich27@lsu.edu
Vajente, GabrieleCaltechLHORick Savagevajente@caltech.eduOSB
Vander-Hyde, DanielSyracuse U.LHORick SavageOSB
Vo, ThomasSyracuse U.LHORick SavageOSB Rm 152
Xiao, Liting "Sophie"CITLLOBrian O'Reillylxxiao@caltech.edu
Yu, HangMITLHORick SavageOSB